Love is a creature to feed

As long as I need you, do you feel I’m with you?
I have this tenderness for you, but it’s gone when I’m in front of you.
The thought of us is different, or maybe it’s me and all this things lost that make me so scared.
I feel safe ’till I don’t open. I can’t let you hurt me and I know you love me, but.
Being together is commitment.
Oh yes, it would be nice to be best friend, to lose ourselves into each other eyes, to be free and foolish and so lively! It’s not a film, it’s not a romance, it’s us: true, real and bloody bony fleshy life.

I know what I need and I understand it doesn’t matter at all, because staying together it’s a new creature and I’m really trying to feed it an love it and take care of it, so it will be happy and healthy ’till the end, and beyond.

Have your say